Little Miss Moira

Hello! Wow I already do not know what to write… well, let me introduce myself first. I am Moira Mercado, a 17 year old girl living in Quezon City, Philippines. I am currently taking up BS Architecture in the University of the Philippines Diliman. I like all things related with fashion, beauty, the color pink, and even Barbie! In short, I am a girly girl, and petite as well (hence the title ‘Little’ Miss Moira haha)

I actually already had a blog before, but I shared it with my best friend. We tried our best to post consistently, however, we did not even last a year blogging since we were high school seniors who were also trying to keep up with a lot of school work during that time! So we stopped since we had to know our priorities.

Now, I am a second year college student, and I got a little bored with how my life worked. Puro na lang aral at plates! Then I suddenly missed blogging: typing random words and sharing different stories, even if it was only me who may be reading it. So here I am, starting to blog again. But this time, I will not pressure myself to post every single day or every other day. I will post if I feel like it, if I have something in mind. Blogging is supposed to be fun and not be a source of stress.

To end this post, I would like to share three quotes that have inspired me to blog again!

“I’ve always loved the idea of not being what people expect me to be.” -Dita Von Teese

“I want to inspire people. I want someone to look at me and say, ‘Because of you I didn’t give up.'” -Unknown

“Do something everyday that brings you closer to your goals.” -Verniece Enciso

xo, moira ❀

Leave a Reply

