Cheerleader

Who hasn’t been LSS-ed to this song yet?? A while ago, me and my batchmates were doing (/cramming/) a design plate we had to submit. While drafting, drawing, and rendering, we were singing different songs to keep us a bit more sane amidst all the deadlines, and the song “Cheerleader” was one of them. I love this song so much; it’s so nice!!!

Actually, another reason why this post is entitled Cheerleader is because I made another realization! haha what’s new. This past week was very busy for me because of school requirements and also, I had commitments to go to during the weekend, so I got a little worried if I could balance them all. Hindi rin kaya biro ang magdraft ng buong araw! Sobrang sakit sa kamay! And while doing my plate at home, I would sometimes stop, get up, and stand in front of the mirror. I would take a deep breath and remind myself to take it one step at a time. Then I would shout to myself, “Woo, go Moira!!! Kaya mo ‘yan!!!”

It sounds a bit weird but it actually works for me. haha! I guess in life, you really have to be your own cheerleader. You have to remind yourself that you are capable and that you can do it. Sometimes, all you need is a little cheer from yourself to yourself to boost your self-esteem and to get you motivated! Now that that’s out of the way, on to the outfit!

IMG_1072

IMG_1098

These are actually throwback photos from a mini shoot I did with my best friends last year! Having photo shoots with them is always fun 🙂

IMG_1109

IMG_1075

just me being my usual self #sweg

IMG_1077

IMG_1104

Dress: Seta (Crossings Dept. Store); Polo: Stradivarius; Shoes: Converse

Whatever comes your way, always cheer yourself on! You got this!

xo, moira ❤

One thought on “Cheerleader

Leave a Reply

