#ILKAgandahan

As I mentioned in my post yesterday, I went to my best friend’s 18th birthday celebration last night! I thought it was only going to be a small get together since it was just held at her house. But when I got there, THERE WAS A BUFFET OMG. Plus some fancy tables and really pretty DIY decorations. I think most of the decorations were made by her mom. Woo props to her!

I was the first one of my high school best friends to come there, since I still needed to learn the steps to our dance number (naks), and Ilka’s (the celebrant) college friends were the ones who taught me. It was my first time meeting them and I felt a little bit awkward because I am such a potato hahahah. But as the night went on, I got to be more open with them and they were really fun to be with!

The party was Disney-themed, hence the really cute food decorations. We also got to dress up in our “casual Disney outfits,” and I chose to become Megara from Hercules para hindi mainstream haha! And being the great photographer that I am, I forgot to take lots of pictures! (note sarcasm) But I did get to take videos so I’ll probably upload it once I find the time to edit.

For me, the highlight of the night was when we played a trivia game about Ilka! And every time a person doesn’t get the answer, she would need to put a marshmallow in her mouth. Just like Chubby Bunny! We ended up laughing sooo hard! I had such a great time! Thank you so much Ilka!!! Now, the pictures:

DSC04673DSC04674 DSC04680 DSC04675

two of my best friends: Carrie and Kim

12188551_10203717759224470_1855894378_n

me with Ilka, the celebrant!

DSC04679

me and my best friends! or TFs as I like to call them πŸ˜‰

DSC04676

Ilka and her college friends

12180102_10203717759504477_415143235_n

and me and Ariel being pabebe! hahaha!

Dearest Ilka,

Happiest 18th birthday again! You’re finally legal woohoo haha! Thank you so much for being my best friend for 5 1/2 years now, and counting πŸ˜‰ We didn’t really get off toΒ a good start, and admit it or not, our friendship during our high school days was kind of “half-baked”? I mean, kasi diba there are certain things that we don’t really bother to talk about, kaya minsan, things get a little bit awkward for us.. thick air kumbaga HAHAH. But despite that, tignan mo, best friends pa rin tayo hanggang ngayon! And now that we’ve matured (nag-mature nga ba?), mas open na tayo sa isa’t isa and nothing but good vibes na kapag magkasama tayo yay! Sana talaga makapag-Baler na tayo!!! I am excited to spend the rest of our lives together forever πŸ˜‰ Pero tama na ang pagiging pabebe! Sabi nga ni Jose, “Tama na yan!” LOL! I love you so much, alam mo na yun. Yuck nagiging sweet ako ayoko na!!! God bless you always, and take care of your heart. I wish you all the best in life! Mwah!!!

Love, Moira

Sadly, it’s back to reality for me. I have a Physics exam tomorrow huhu. Please pray for me, I really need it 😦 I hope everyone has a good week ahead of them! πŸ™‚

xo, moira ❀

One thought on “#ILKAgandahan

  1. Pingback: Ilka at 18 | Little Miss Moira

Leave a Reply

