18 Things I Learned by 18

Wow. 18 years of existence.

So yeah… it’s my 18th birthday today and I’m going to have my debut! I feel excited but at the same time nervous!!! I used to just dream and wonder what it would feel like to have a debut and finally be 18, and now, it’s actually happening. But to be honest, I don’t really feel like I’m 18. Gosh, I don’t even look like 18! But still, over the past years, I have learned sooo many lessons in life and I think it’s a good idea to share some of them with you. Here are the 18 things I learned by 18:

  1. Be careful what you wish for. (I once wished to get sick so that I could get a day off from school. And guess what I got? Dengue.)
  2. Enroll/participate in extra curricular activities, especially when you’re still young!
  3. You have to dress as good as you want to feel.
  4. Be kind and respectful to the people you meet.
  5. Find time for the things that make you happy.
  6. Take risks. No matter how big or small, take them. It’s worth the shot.
  7. Pray every single day.
  8. Daydream.
  9. I am lucky to have a small circle of friends who I can talk to about anything under the sun. I hope you find your clique too.
  10. You don’t always get it on your first try, and that’s okay.
  11. Just breathe.
  12. Everyone feels afraid and broken sometimes.
  13. We all need to be selfish sometimes. Because if you don’t think of yourself, then who else will?
  14. If you work really hard and you’re kind, amazing things will happen.
  15. As children, we saw the world as right or wrong, black or white. But in life, there are gray areas.
  16. Happiness is the best kind of success.
  17. We are who we choose to be.
  18. It’s believing in the impossible that makes things possible.

 

Happy birthday to moi? haha!

Thank you Lord for all the blessings You gave me over the past 18 years. I am forever grateful. I would never be the person I am today without Your love and guidance. I love You always! Mwah!!!

#MoiraIs18

xo, moira ❤

2 thoughts on “18 Things I Learned by 18

Leave a Reply

