The Secret to Mixing Patterns

I remember I was in my sophomore year in high school when I started to read fashion blogs. I would look them up every single day because I was obsessed with Filipina fashion bloggers. Usually, I would get my style inspiration from them and I would take note of all their tips and tricks. One trick that I learned from my favorite fashion bloggers, Vern and Verniece Enciso, is how to mix patterns without looking like a hot mess. The key is actually pretty simple, and that is to use patterns that are of the same color.

Here, I am wearing a black and white striped polo and black and white high-waisted polka-dotted shorts. That was a mouthful! (short story: I bought this top because it reminded me a lot of Zoella <3) By pairing these two pieces of clothing, I have created a look that is very chic and sophisticated. I guess it would be the perfect outfit for someone who works in the fashion world, granted that they are allowed to wear shorts. haha! But I actually wore this for a mini photoshoot that me and my friends had around more than a year ago.

IMG_4832IMG_4835IMG_4841IMG_4855IMG_4857IMG_4858

me and my girls ❤

IMG_4859IMG_4887

Polo: Forever 21, Shorts: Apartment Eight, Shoes: Chelsea (SM Department Store)

I hope you learned something new today! 🙂

xo, moira ❤

Leave a Reply

