Why You Should Buy a Blazer

DSC06039

I’ve read on some fashion books and blogs that a blazer is considered one of the basics that should be found on your closet. I never really believed that, well that is, until I went to college. In my university, some professors require us to wear corporate attires for presentations or reports. And this is when the typical blazer comes in handy. It can instantly make your outfit look dressier and more formal!

DSC06038DSC06042DSC06037

Just like in this outfit, if you take away the blazer, it is just a casual outfit. BUT if you add the blazer, it can already be considered smart casual. Maybe even change the shoes to black pumps and add a killer handbag, you are gonna S L A Y !

DSC06040DSC06041

Top: Terranova, Blazer: Cotton On, Shorts: Cotton On, Shoes: Hue Manila

Life Update: I am finally on Holy Week vacation!!! I have been going out for the past three days now and it feels sooo good to not have to worry (yet) about freaking school work. It’s also extra fun this week because some of my relatives from the US are here for a few days. I just hope this nine day break won’t pass by in a blink of an eye. 😦

I hope you get a break from all the stress too! God bless! πŸ™‚

xo, moira ❀

Leave a Reply

