Coachella Summer Vibes

IMG_6835

Hello everyone! It’s time for another round of throwback photos from my squad’s mini shoots hehe. These pictures were taken EXACTLY a year ago. Our theme for this shoot was “Coachella,” hence the field of grass. (hashtag effort para lang may bagong profile picture sa facebook lol) The outfit I chose to wear was a maxi dress because it perfectly showcased my girly style. I also did some braids for my hair to achieve a music festival vibe hahaha.

IMG_6834IMG_6836IMG_6829IMG_6830

I love wearing this maxi dress when I have no time to choose an outfit because it is such a no-brainer and it is very comfortable. It also makes you look effortlessly elegant because of its length. Just pair it with your favorite sandals and you’re good to go!

IMG_6825IMG_6838IMG_6837IMG_6817

Meet my bestest friends in the whole wide world!

From left to right: Me, Carrie, Ilka, and Kim. I haven’t seen these girls for around three months now and I MISS THEM SO MUCH. I’m not even sure how I survived that long without hanging out with them??? But I guess we just really don’t have the time to be together as often as we want since we all have different schedules and this semester has been pretty hectic for all us. But no worries, “summer” is just seven weeks away and I can’t wait to be with these weirdos again. ❀

IMG_6849

^ nakatulog si kim HAHAHA

IMG_6847IMG_6845IMG_6841

*tries to look fierce despite the scorching heat*

IMG_6839

i was obviously having too much fun lol

IMG_6843IMG_6824

^ I love the background in this photo! It looks as if I’m in Africa or something haha!

IMG_6852

Maxi Dress: I. Candy, Shoes: Cotton On

I am currently studying for my Physics exam on Monday and I am so frustrated because I don’t understand the last two chapters of our lessons! This subject literally makes me cry because I am always overwhelmed with the pressure to AT LEAST pass. 😦 Wish me luck please? I really need it huhuhu.

Oh! And I just wanted to share that I had such a crappy and stressful day because of like I said, Physics. But my mom and I got massages a while ago at Chi Spa at Edsa Shangri-la Hotel (since it was part of my debut package and it was going to expire today lol) and I’m happy I got to chill and destress. After that, we went to the mall and I stumbled upon a greeting card that really made me smile despite the bad day I was having. Written on it was “Oops happens… but so do miracles. Just wait.” πŸ™‚

xo, moira ❀

5 thoughts on “Coachella Summer Vibes

Leave a Reply

