My Go To Outfit for School

DSC06391

If you didn’t know already, I am currently a college student at UP Diliman, and being in the state university, there really is no dress code that I have to follow. All of us there are free to express ourselves in our own styles, and no one will really judge you based on what you’re wearing (although I have never tried going to school in my pambahay and tsinelas hahaha). But if you’re a girly girl like me, then maybe this is something you can wear if your school also does not require you to wear uniforms! πŸ™‚

DSC06387DSC06389

This is my go-to-outfit for school. A shirt + skater skirt + flats or rubber shoes and I am good to go! I actually think skirts areΒ becoming my wardrobe staple because I always wear them. I LOVE SKIRTS because (1) they are perfect for battling the blazing heat (2) a good option for a “conservative” look #FilipinoProblems haha (3) perfect for my height LOL and (4) they instantly give off a girly vibe.

DSC06393

I absolutely love this floral shirt because I can wear it with almost anything!

DSC06397DSC06390DSC06388

Top from Forever 21, Skirt from Cotton On, Shoes from Payless

By the way, I am so sorry for the bad quality photos because I decided to just take pictures inside my cousin’s room because it was WAAAY too hot outside! It sucks so bad that it’s already summer time in my country, but I still have school for the next 6 weeks! BOOOO!!!

Also, I have a quick story to share!!! A while ago during my Philo class, we got LOCKED IN inside of our classroom and I was SOOO nervous that we wouldn’t be able to get out! Basically, the door closed by itself because of the wind, but when we tried to open it again, it was stuck! A freaking screw got stuck and even people from the outside could not open the door. My professor still continued on with her lecture but in my mind, I WAS PANICKING AND STRESSING OUT. I swear I had to force myself to breathe in and out slowly just to calm myself down. I absolutely hate the feeling of being trapped, and our room was also on the fourth floor so there really was no other way to go out but the door. THANKFULLY, Kuya janitor saved the day and I finally calmed down! YAY! I hope I don’t get to experience anything like that ever again huhu. 😦 #ICAPSLOCKMOPARAINTENSE

How’s your week so far? πŸ™‚

xo, moira ❀

Leave a Reply

