Little Miss Pilipinas

DSC06417

So I just finished watching Binibining Pilipinas 2016 and can I just say that every single contestant in the pageant was gorgeous! I absolutely loved seeing them SLAY the catwalk and some even killed it during the Question and Answer portion of the event. I always wonder what it would be like to be on that stage representing the beauty of a Filipina, and also of the entire Philippines. It would probably be nerve-racking yet fulfilling at the same time. It’s such a shame that I can never be one of them because of my height 😦 HAHA! But it’s all good, because at least I was “Miss Philippines” in the eyes of my late great grandmother. hehe 🙂

DSC06418DSC06420

As a short girl, I have also found (and still find) it hard to shop for dresses that are length appropriate for my height. And when t-shirt dresses became a trend, I couldn’t find one for myself because they were all too long for me huhu. #shortgirlproblems BUT I did surprisingly manage to buy one that is a good size for my being petite! However, it was unfortunately too short at the back so I just opted to tie this military polo at my waist to cover it up. It added the grunge vibe to this look, and the black combat boot-looking shoes completed the outfit!

DSC06419DSC06415

^ I tried to imitate Rachelle Ann Go’s super wide and bright smile in her Cream Silk commercial. haha!

DSC06422DSC06423DSC06425

I finally did a decent and clear jump shot of these sneakers. Yay!

DSC06414DSC06416

Dress from Glamour Studio (Greenhills), Polo from Stradivarius, Shoes from Converse

To end this post, I’ll just leave this question here: What are your thoughts about Binibining Pilipinas 2016? Did your bets win? 🙂

Let us all have a blessed and fruitful week ahead!

xo, moira ❤

2 thoughts on “Little Miss Pilipinas

Leave a Reply

