#MoiraIs18: My Debutante Gown

IMG_8126

Ever since I was a little girl, I have always wondered what my debutante gown would look like someday. Before, I wanted a silver embellished gown so that I would literally be the star of the night! It would look something similar to Glinda’s gown from Wicked or Verniece Enciso’s gown during her own 18th birthday party. But last year, I decided that I wanted everything about my debut to be in pink, because trust me, that color really defines me, to the point that I am the first person my friends think of when they see something pink. haha! However, I didn’t know exactly what I wanted my gown to look like. Luckily, Patricia Santos, the fabulous woman who designed my gown, came up with a great vision of the dress of my dreams! I am so happy that I chose her because the details she puts into her designs are so beautiful and intricate, and every dress she makes has something unique and special about it. If you didn’t know, Patricia Santos is a young fashion designer, who has made gowns for celebrities like Kim Chiu, Kathryn Bernardo, Zsa Zsa Padilla, and more!

DRESS NO. 1: THE FORMAL GOWN

IMG_8448

This was her initial sketch (on the spot!) when we first met with her and I immediately fell in love with her design. ❀

IMG_0341

I had around 4 to 5 fittings for my dresses and the picture above is from my second one.

DSC05141

We also asked Patricia to design a dress for my baby cousin, Julianna, so that she would be my mini-me during the celebration. Her dress turned out to be so cute and adorable!

DSC05137DSC05145

A picture with the fabulous designer behind my dress! πŸ™‚

DSC05177IMG_7583

Finally, the finished product!

IMG_7571

Look at those details though! Patricia also added some laser cut butterflies to the dress to go with the theme of my debut which was Barbie.

IMG_7568IMG_7538IMG_7630

She also designed this purse to go with my gown!

IMG_7522IMG_7753IMG_8087IMG_8145

 

DRESS NO. 2: THE AFTER PARTY DRESSΒ 

IMG_0445

This was the second dress I wore during my debut. I wanted it to be in Barbie pink and it was the one I used for my dance number. I actually secretly wished that she would design something that was similar to Yaya Dub’s dress during the Bulaga Pa More finals, and OMG SHE READ MY MIND! The first time I saw this dress, my eyes really lit up and I couldn’t take the smile off my face because it looked so Sharpay-ed! And I would definitely wear anything that Sharpay Evans would wear. πŸ˜‰

DSC05159DSC05162IMG_7622IMG_7615

Again, that detail though!

IMG_9404IMG_9435IMG_9481IMG_9570

Gown, Dress and Purse designed by Patricia Santos, Earrings from Jacatel, Silver Heels from Gibi, Black Sneaker Wedges from Skechers, Pink Wedges from Carmelletes

I felt like a princess during my debut, all thanks to the beautiful gown and dress I wore that night. ❀ More #MoiraIs18 posts to come!!!

Check out my previous post:Β #MoiraIs18: Predebut Shoot

xo, moira ❀

3 thoughts on “#MoiraIs18: My Debutante Gown

  1. Pingback: How to Throw a Debut – Little Miss Moira

Leave a Reply

