What to Wear with Denim Overalls

DSC06628

Wearing denim overalls can be tricky, especially for someone petite like me. They came back in style around a year or two ago, and I have always been afraid to try this trend. Why? Because if I wear it, it will not make me look stylish, but rather, it will make me look like a freaking seven year old. haha! BUT I think I found a trick to *at least* prevent that from happening. Because let’s face it, even without the jumper, I would still look like a kid because of my height anyway hahaha! Okay, enough with the jokes. Here’s the trick: Wear your denim overalls with a blouse or a crop top, and not a shirt. This will add a bit of maturity to the look, and it lets you have a different take Β on the normal shirt and jumper trend.

DSC06609DSC06610DSC06611

I love how this outfit made me feel like a real life Barbie doll! My cousin even told me that I dressed as if I was Donnalyn Bartolome HAHAHA.

DSC06615DSC06616DSC06620

I wore a white bandana headband to add some flair and achieve a really girly look. And let’s be real, accessories really do complete an outfit! It’s not always about the clothes. Sometimes, it can be about your accessories.

DSC06622DSC06623DSC06629

This outfit actually also reminded me of Verniece Enciso, a fashion blogger who is a girly girl just like me! Also, I did a blog post previously which featured this same jumper, but I had a different take on it. To see and read more about that, click here:Β The First Fitting

DSC06626DSC06614DSC06617

Top from Kurumi, Jumper from Fudge Rock, Shoes from Converse

I have around one week left of school and I am sooo excited to be done with it! And right when the school year finishes, I will be attending #YTFFManila2016 and I seriously can’t wait anymore! I still need to win tickets though, so I can bring my best friend, who I haven’t seen since January, along with me. I miss her so much. 😦 Wish me luck?

xo, moira ❀

One thought on “What to Wear with Denim Overalls

Leave a Reply

