YouTube Fanfest Manila 2016: Part 1

IMG_1517

Last Friday, I got the chance to attend YouTube Fanfest Manila 2016, and this time, with my cousins and best friend! It was seriously so stressful to get tickets for this event, because they got sold out in like four minutes?? Luckily, I got two, and then another two from a contest giveaway, and my other cousin just happened to have a ticket because his mom is part of the media that covered YTFF. And now, without further ado, let me tell you the things that went down during this unforgettable day! πŸ™‚

IMG_1509DSC06682

We arrived at the World Trade Center around 1:30 pm. There was a YouTube Fair and a pre-show happening since 10 am that day, and we figured to why not check it outΒ while waiting for the main show.

DSC06678

It’s my best friend, Kim!!! I haven’t seen her in around four months and I’m really glad I finally got to spend quality time with her!

IMG_1506DSC06683

Around 3 pm, we decided to go to the Trendsetter’s Bazaar which was literally just beside YTFF. I actually went shopping and I can’t wait to post outfit shots of what I bought! But before we went to the bazaar, I just had to have a picture with this huge YouTube Fanfest sign. So cool!

IMG_1516IMG_1512

When we got back, we went around the YouTube Fair and did some fun activities and took lots of pictures. We also got a few freebies, which was honestly what I was super excited about!

IMG_1518

Look, it’s Nescafe! We actually entered a contest that Nescafe was doing, and that’s how we got two more tickets. It was my first time to win in a giveaway and I was so happy when we found out that we really did win!

IMG_1525IMG_1527

some tips on how to become a successful YouTuber!

DSC06694

I won a YouTube Fanfest towel from Globe! And by the way, have you ever noticed how all the staff from Globe are so good-looking? lol!

DSC06693IMG_1538

We took a break from roaming around and ate merienda/early dinner. But to be honest, that hotdog sandwich did not make me feel full at all!

IMG_1528

I SAW WIL DASOVICH! However, I was not able to take a picture with him because he got mobbed! There really was no chance of getting a proper photo with him. huhu

IMG_1529

Here’s my cousin who took a picture with this guy because she found him good-looking LOL. Little did she know that he was an Australian YouTuber!

IMG_1530

the closest I can ever get to taking a picture with Connor Franta 😦

IMG_153713330284_10204834997834737_1397880183_n

Before the main show started, I really wanted to take a picture with Filipina vlogger, Say Tioco, but I did not know where she was! So I tweeted her and to my surprise, she actually replied!!! Kilig much. But sadly, I still didn’t get to take a picture with her 😦 Well, there’s always a next time! πŸ™‚

See you at Part 2 tomorrow!

xo, moira ❀

One thought on “YouTube Fanfest Manila 2016: Part 1

  1. Pingback: May Favorites 2016 – Little Miss Moira

Leave a Reply

