3 Ways to Style a Denim Jacket (Part 1: Girly)

DSC06945

Hello everyone! I have been MIA from this blog for a few days now because… well, to be honest, I was running out of ideas on what to blog. But instead of being a lazy bum, I took my time to brainstorm and research on topics that I can tackle in the next posts to come. And unknowingly, three words magically came to my mind: HOW TO STYLE.

Here’s the deal: I own a lot of clothes (but probably not as much as top fashion bloggers or actresses, of course!), however, I still find myself reaching out to the same pair of shorts or the same pair of sneakers, which is pretty normal since I’m sure all of us have repeated a clothing item or two. #OutfitRepeater But the thing is, even if I wear the same shoes or the same shirt, I make sure that I style them in different manners. This is the great thing about fashion; you can wear a single piece of clothing and yet have thousands of unique ways of styling them.

I wanted to do my own take on this and the first item that I am going to style is a denim jacket. Denim jackets were around since I was like 5 or something, and they have been making comebacks in the past years, and I can definitely see why. It is a very simple yet stylish material that can go with almost anything.

DSC06946DSC06947DSC06948

For this post, I decided to style it in a girly way. I paired my denim jacket with a dainty white dress and some white heels. Wearing white actually makes an outfit look a lot cleaner and fresher, which is perfect in achieving a young girly vibe. Casual dresses like this also go well with denim jackets, which is something you can wear when it gets a little bit chilly where you live. You can also add a bow to your hairstyle for that extra touch of pretty!

DSC06952DSC06953DSC06950

Dress from Old Navy, Denim Jacket from H&M, Shoes from Hue Manila

Please watch out for the next post on how to style a denim jacket in an edgy way!

And remember: Fashion fades, but style is eternal. *wink*

xo, moira ❤

2 thoughts on “3 Ways to Style a Denim Jacket (Part 1: Girly)

  1. Pingback: 3 Ways to Style a Denim Jacket (Part 2: Edgy) – Little Miss Moira

  2. Pingback: 3 Ways to Style a Denim Jacket (Part 3: Chill) – Little Miss Moira

Leave a Reply

