Little Miss Moira Turns 1!

14454044_10205528052840679_1405916061_o

“It doesn’t matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.”

Hello everyone and welcome to my brand new blog layout! I’ve been working on this for the past hours and I am so happy with how it turned out! It’s definitely more “me” because it now features the color pink (HAHA) and it definitely looks much cleaner. Another new thing about my blog is that I now have an About Moi page! I don’t know why it took me this long to make one, but better late than never.

Wow, I actually survived a whole year of blogging. Napanindigan ko kahit papano naks. I still remember the day I started Little Miss Moira. During that time last year, I felt so scared of the future because I wasn’t really sure if I wanted to pursue my course and turn it into my career. To be honest, I didn’t really see myself working in an architectural firm because I realized that I didn’t have that much passion for it, and I was so afraid (and still am) to live a life wherein I would just “settle”Β for “okay.”

I knew that I wanted so much more than that, or rather something a little more exciting and out of my comfort zone. So I asked myself, if I could be anything I want to be, without anyone judging me, what would I choose to be? The first answer that comes to my mind is a Broadway star because I am fascinated with all things theater and musicals and the Big Apple! However, I don’t really have the singing voice for that career so…. nevermind. But a girl can dream right? The other thing that I want to become is a blogger/vlogger/social media influencer. Sounds like a pretty cool job right? The reason why I want to become like that is because (1) I LOVE all things fashion and beauty and media and everything in between and (2) I’ve always dreamed of inspiring other people, especially young girls who still have their whole lives ahead of them. I’ve always looked up to icons from Audrey Hepburn to Michelle Phan, and I can’t help but want to inspire others, just like how they inspire me.

So I told myself that if I REALLY BADLY want to become like them, then why not start now? And that’s how Little Miss Moira was born. But to be honest, itΒ hasn’t always been easy. There were (and are) so many times when I would just run out of ideas, feel insecure, and tell myself that I should just quit this blog. I mean, it’s not like I have that many readers (probably because I don’t share it on my social media accounts HAHA). But it just gets so discouraging when you really take the time to get your OOTDs taken, think of what to say on each post, and end up with only a few views. Dart sa heart, diba? But the thing is, no matter how discouraged or insecure or intimidated I feel at times, I promised myself that I will never quit (Greens don’t quit!!).Β The thing is, we, especially us millennials, feel like becoming successful can be achieved overnight. I mean, look at Maine Mendoza, right? Literal na overnight success! Ang bilis, diba? So we assume that the same thing is going to happen to us. Well, WRONG. We forget that hard work takes a LOT of time and it takes perseverance as well. Maine might have been an instant artista, but as a blogger, it took her FIVE years (if I’m not mistaken) before people started reading her blog and knowing her name. So always remember that dreams aren’t achieved overnight. And when you work hard enough and you don’t forget to be kind to the people around you, time will come when it will be raining blessings for you, and when it rains, it pours. πŸ˜‰

To end this post, let me share with you a quote that I saw online which really inspired me to keep doing what I love. It goes something like this:

It’s hard to wait around for something you know might never happen. But it’s harder to give up when you know it’s everything you want.

SO DON’T GIVE UP! Don’t say “AYOKO NA” because maybe you’re one step away from realizing that “KAYA KO PALA.”

Happy Anniversary to me (and Happy Birthday to my Lola!) and God bless us all! πŸ™‚

xo, moira ❀

2 thoughts on “Little Miss Moira Turns 1!

Leave a Reply

