Style Icons

Hello everyone! This post has been long overdue. This has been in my drafts section for probably over a month now, and finally, I have gathered the unlaziness to write about this! So here goes. I have been in love with the fashion world ever since I was a little girl. I remember watching Bratz movies and wanting to be as stylish as them. Oo, ganun kababaw ang pangarap ko! haha! But when I went into high school, I didn’t look up to the Bratz dolls anymore and instead, I looked up to real people whom I think has just got some super drop dead gorgeous fashion senses and they carry themselves sooo well! Aside from the usual style icons I love like Audrey Hepburn, Barbie (Barbie pa rin??), and Lucy Hale, I would like to share with you the women whom I also consider as my current style icons. Who knows, maybe they can be your new style icon too! *wink*

1) Vern and Verniece Enciso

style1

Processed with VSCO with f1 preset

style3

 If you read my blog, you would know that I am in love with the fashion senses of these adorable blogger sisters! I remember back in high school, I would literally read each of their respective blogs every single day (because back then, bloggers would post everyday). I would find every OOTD of theirs to be stunning and every twinning outfit of theirs to be so cute but at the same time, really stylish! Vern’s style is more on the classy side, but she makes sure to bring a little bit of sophistication to spice up her outfits. On the other hand, Verniece’s style is straight up girly, reminiscent of what Barbie might wear. I just really love them so much and up until now, I still read their blog! If you want to know more about them, check out their site here: http://www.vernverniece.com

2) Gabi Demartino

14593317_10205601472596127_1949865752_n14593581_10205601472996137_210837932_n14569873_10205601472476124_1492261300_n

Gabi Demartino is the other half of the infamous YouTube channel, Niki and Gabi. They are gorgeous sisters who have super different styles, and I definitely lean more to Gabi’s style. She loves all things girly and vintage, and I really like how she dresses somewhat differently from the trends that are in right now. She isn’t afraid to look too posh or too pink, because that’s what makes her unique! I would say her fashion sense is a mix of Blair Waldorf, Audrey Hepburn, and the Chanels from Scream Queens. haha! Also, can I just say how much I envy her walk-in closet?? It’s definitely to die for and my little girly girl heart is just screaming for it! #closetgoals Check out her solo YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLGe0PxyRFWmXVGJKq_gGvw

3) Heart Evangelista

14585305_10205601472956136_1385494625_n14580480_10205601473036138_1293138137_n14569184_10205601473076139_1284075814_n

Heart Evangelista has been known as a very kikay girl ever since she entered the world of showbiz during her teenage years. Now that she’s already a woman welcoming her thirties, she still looks as fabulous as ever! Recently, she has been dressing up in all white outfits and she definitely slays in them! Her fashion choices are always classy, elegant, and most of all gorgeous! I really look up to her and I hope to one day be as successful as she is. ❤ Check out her Instagram account here: http://www.instagram.com/iamhearte

xo, moira ❤

One thought on “Style Icons

Leave a Reply

