How to Make Life Suck Less

I once read on the internet that before going to sleep at night, you should write down or at least think of three things about your day that you are grateful for. It can be as random as getting the wings of your eyeliner on fleek or something as big as passing an exam or getting a promotion. It claims that if you do this routine every day, you will feel a lot lighter and that you will become happier in general. I don’t really remember the exact date of when I read this, but it was probably during a time I felt real sad or alone (or maybe I was just overthinking HAHA), and I was so desperate to find ways to be happy again, which is why I turned to Google and that is how I found the story I just mentioned. haha! So because I was desperate, I thought to myself why not try it. There really is nothing to lose and I was also curious if it will actually work or not. So earlier this year, I began including three things I am grateful for in my prayers every night, and I haven’t stopped since then. It has now been months since I started this short but meaningful routine and I can proudly and happily say that it does work! I don’t know, I guess when you remember to be thankful for the good things that happened in your day, it makes life suck a little less. By doing this, I realized that we must always, and I mean ALWAYS, be grateful for all the blessings we get in life, even ordinary things like having food on our plate or having nice clothes to wear. Remember that no matter how crappy life can be, there will always, again ALWAYS, be something to be thankful for. ❤

So now, I want to share with you the three things I am currently grateful for/things that are making me happy right now! 🙂

  1. How motivated I am to do well in school! Nerd lang? haha but kidding aside, I really am glad about the fact that I am actually enjoying most (not all) of my subjects this semester. It’s probably because I have a really good set of professors and even if this sem’s workload is A LOT heavier than the last two years, I’m still having fun along the way because I have very supportive friends who are there for me and we make sure to help each other out as much as we can, and it doesn’t hurt to laugh (or maybe cry lol) with them too since it makes us have a tighter bond. I guess misery really does love company, haha!
  2. Getting enough sleep! I have two professors who are out this week so I’ve mostly been just at home but I ain’t chilling though ’cause I have lots of stuff to accomplish. Nevertheless, since I didn’t need to wake up early for the past days, I got to sleep in and get some proper sleep! I’ll probably regret it though HAHA but nothing really beats the comfort of your own bed. ❤
  3. Being inspired to blog! And no, not that kind of inspired HAHA. Basically, earlier this day, I was reading Vern and Verniece Enciso’s blog and their writing style is just perf for me! That is why it inspired me to put up a post right now and I am so happy that I don’t have writer’s block today hehehe.

So there! I hope this post inspires you to list down, whether literally or mentally, three things that you are grateful for every day. For I promise you, it will really make your life suck a little less!

Don’t be shy to comment down below if you want to share your own list of what’s making you happy right now so we can all spread a little positivity on the internet! 🙂

 

xo, moira ❤

Leave a Reply

